Committees and Boards

Millinocket Planning Board
This Board serves for 5 years.

NameTerm Expires
Anthony Filauro, ChairmanMarch 2019
Albert Berube
Avern DanforthFebruary 2020
Charles CirameMarch 2019
Jon CrawfordJanuary 2020
Sue WalshMay 2019


Millinocket Zoning Board of Appeals
This Board serves for a 3 year term

NameTerm Expires
Michael JewersMarch 2019
Terrance LeavittMarch 2019
Charles CirameMarch 2019
George Martin, Jr.March 2019


Recreation Advisory Committee
There are 7 members of this committee and they serve for 3 year terms.

NameTerm Expires
Thomas Malcolm, ChairmanAugust 2018
Debbie LevesqueNovember 2018
Jane DanforthMarch 2019
Richard RideoutOctober 2018
Robin StevensOctober 2019
Warren StewardNovember 2018
Ian Shearer, AlternateNovember 2018


Board of Assessment Review
Personnel Appeals board
This committee serves a 3 year term.

NameTerm Expires
Lisa ArsenaultSeptember 2019
Anthony FilauroSeptember 2019
Esther GassOctober 2019


Infrastructure Committee
Appointed by Council Chair for 1 Year Term

Joe Clark
Frank Boynton
Louis Pelletier
Gilda Stratton
Michael Jewers


Infrastructure Committee Meetings

Meeting DateMinutes
July 26, 2017Minutes7/27/17

News & Events

Millinocket Marathon and Half registrations near 2,500. Runners continue to sign up for the 2017 marathon.

More >

Economic Development | The Town of Millinocket has launched its official Facebook page.

More >

Broadband planning and implementation continues in Millinocket and the Katahdin region.

More >

Sign up for information
on what's happening



Millinocket’s rich past